Mini Matchmaker

For the past few months my 10 year-old niece has been on a quest to match me up with someone. First it was a guy that was helping my sis and her boyfriend move to their new house. When I arrived to help pack up boxes she told me (as she fluttered her eyes) “I need for you to put on some makeup, fix your hair, and brush your teeth.” Huh? Brush my teeth?

(Sidenote: I’m assuming she meant whiten instead of brushing. I always brush my teeth y’all. Let’s make that ish clear. Ha!)

My sister looks at her and said, “She’s trying to hook you up with the moving guy.”

All I could do was laugh.

My profile has been hidden for months on POF. When they sent a notification that I had a new message I simply ignored it. One day I decided to log in because I was bored. My niece sent the following message to some random dude:

2015-12-04 01.31.28 (2)

Using “won’t” instead of “want” made me cringe more than anything.

My mouth dropped. I checked out his profile anyway but I didn’t feel like we had anything in common but I didn’t want to leave him hanging waiting on a date so…

2015-12-04 01.31.28 (3)

I talked to my niece about it. In the end I found it quite hilarious that she has more cajones than I do but she definitely needs to stay in a child’s place. I think she’s trying to help a chronically single sista out. The other day she told me that she wants me to have babies even if it’s through adoption because she doesn’t want me to be alone. I wanted to cry like a big ass baby after she said that.

9 thoughts on “Mini Matchmaker

Leave a Reply

