Closed Mouths Don’t Get Fed

Well, a lot of interesting things have been going on lately. After The One Who Intrigues Me  told me that he was dating other women, I decided to stop being so butt hurt about it. I reactivated my profile, flirted with other men and decided to put myself out there and date other people. And then, something unexpected happened. Let’s go back in time. Shall we?

Back in February, I acquired legal counsel for an important matter. Since I couldn’t afford to pay attorney fees, I obtained a student lawyer at a local university. When we first spoke on the phone, there was this instant chemistry between us. It was like talking to an old friend. When we met in person, I was even more drawn to him. Of course, I couldn’t act on those feelings. Firstly, it was highly unprofessional and secondly, I doubt I was even his type. I wasn’t about to embarrass myself.

We would always meander from the matter of our business at times. We discussed our life, hobbies, shared jokes, and texted from time to time. He would even walk me to my car (before it was stolen) and to the bus stop after our meetings. I still didn’t think too much about it. I just chopped it up to him being a Southern bred gentleman.

FAST FORWARD>>>>>>>>>>

Our business was finalized a couple of weeks ago. After the hearing, I stayed behind so we couldn’t walk out together. I didn’t want to say goodbye. I was surprised to see that he was waiting me across the street when I exited the courthouse. He met up with me on the next street, thanked me for my patience and told me to call him if I ever needed anything. It was awkward because I felt like something was being left unsaid on his part. As he walked away, it made me kind of sad that I would probably never see him again.

Last week, I decided to contact him to see how he was doing. He was pleasantly surprised and we continued to text back and forth. All of a sudden, he became very flirty. It shocked the hell out of me! And of course, I had to dive in. I felt like it was my chance! We talked on the phone and I found out that he was just as attracted to me as I was attracted to him. He said that he knew that I was going to be trouble from the first time he heard my voice. He came over to my place later that evening and things got a bit passionate. Ok…very passionate. Yes, we had sex. Premature? Yes. A little slutty? Perhaps. But it was 2 hours of passion that I will never forget! *fans self*

I wondered instantly if it was a mistake after he left. Would I ever hear from him again? Was this a hit and run? A booty call? I honestly didn’t think I would hear much from him after that but I sure as hell wasn’t going to make the next move!

To my surprise, he has initiated contact daily since then. He finds time in between his Bar prep classes to check in with me and does little things to show that he’s thinking of me. I have spent the night with him since and we weren’t sexual. Gasp! It felt like we were an old couple lying around being lazy together. There’s no pretense with him and I feel so comfortable just being my goofy fun-loving self round him. He smokes like a chimney but other than that, he’s a cool guy. I guess it’s true. A closed mouth doesn’t get fed. And to think, we’ve been starving all this time.

9 thoughts on “Closed Mouths Don’t Get Fed

  1. Lmao!!!!!!! Now you know I can’t afford to get sprung lol. The cigarette smoke is something that I have to get used to. I have to remember that I like him more than I hate the smoke lol.

Leave a Reply

