Things To Do, Don’t Do, & Know

I am off to a bumpy start on this self-love journey. (Side note: Next blog will explain one specific thing that I cannot stop doing. If you’re a regular reader, you probably already know what it is.) I admit I was a bit lazy initially. I gave myself positive affirmations half-heartedly for a couple of days and fell back into negative patterns.

Since I am a visual person, I decided to compile list of things that I should do, don’t do, and should know. I placed them all on vivid posters so the words would burst off them and land into my heart eventually. Keep in mind; this is just a starter list. I may need to add or subtract to it depending on progress or setbacks.

 Do:

  • Be happy
  • Find purpose
  • Find peace and balance
  • Believe in myself
  • Be healthy (mentally and physically)
  • Be positive
  • Be ambitious
  • Be thankful
  • Meditate
  • Be assertive
  • Breathe (I tend to hold my breath a lot. Maybe it’s some weird coping mechanism.)
  • Be more financially independent

 Don’t:

  • Abuse food
  • Abuse sex
  • Ignore my feelings
  • Hide behind humor
  • Feel sorry for myself
  • Be complacent
  • Look to others for my happiness
  • Give up so easily
  • Suffer in silence
  • Life in the past
  • Make the same mistakes
  • Take life for granted

 Know (that I am):

  • Beautiful
  • Worthy
  • Kind
  • Funny
  • Intelligent
  • Patient
  • Open-minded
  • Interesting
  • Creative
  • Passionate
  • More than just flesh
  • See the world differently

 I need to look at these words everyday to remind myself of what I am trying to conquer and achieve. But I have to do more than just read them, I need to believe and bring them into manifestation.

I wish change wasn’t so damn hard. I wish there was a switch that I could turn on or off and go about my day. I guess it’s not that simple. Hopefully this time next year, I will be in a better place. I would love to be happier with myself and life.

 What are some things that you need to do, don’t do, or know?

5 thoughts on “Things To Do, Don’t Do, & Know

  1. Pingback: Pink Slips & Evolution « Paramour in Waiting

Leave a Reply

