The Distance Explained (Rant)

Well, I finally grew some balls and decided to ask Soothed about this distance between us. Sure, I had my suspicions about it but I needed to hear it from the horse’s mouth. While having sushi with friends, I decided to send the following text message.

Me: “What’s up stranger and I mean that literally. Why so distant?”

Soothed: “Been working my ass off. Plus, I met a gal online and have been talking to her. No date yet, jus chatting. How have you been?”

There was some small talk messages in between but I got the answer to my question. I’m not going to lie, my heart fucking dropped but I didn’t want to show it front of my friends. I laughed it off and pretended that it didn’t matter but it did. After all that we’ve shared, it has boiled down to this. I thought we we’re somewhat closer than that. I feel like such a dumbass!

Yet again, I have been set aside. He could have been honest. I would have respected him more and been less bothered by it. But no, he had to ignore me and toss me aside like trash when the next chick rolled around. He is dead wrong for that!

I am so sick and tired of men treating me like something that they can put on the back burner and forget. People are always so quick to say that I’m such a sweet girl or awesome. Blah, blah, blah! If I’m so awesome, why am I always being tossed aside?! I am starting to wonder what is wrong with me. Every man can’t be wrong. I apologize for being so negative but this is really getting to me.

I am so done with men! Seriously! And Potential never called back to confirm when our date was taking place. Maybe he’s been lying too. I wouldn’t be surprised if he was still with that crazy chick. I’m so done! Literally!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Distance Explained (Rant)

  1. As difficult as it is to do, it’s best to stay positive. Once you start expecting the worst from men, you’ll see the worst from them. Yes, many men do turn out to be *ssholes, but there are some great ones out there. It’s just a matter of broadening your horizons and being open to men who you may have closed the door on for whatever reason. It is probably a good idea to switch up the type of guys you spend time with and go for the complete opposite of the men you’ve been seeing. Then maybe you’ll find someone who touches you in a completely different way that the other men were incapable of doing. Good luck and remember that there’s nothing wrong with you! 🙂

  2. You’re right, I need to remain positive. And he was the complete opposite of who I usually go for but I guess the men that I’m attracted seem to share the same asshole(ish) personality traits. I need to switch it up. Thank you for your heartfelt response. 🙂

Leave a Reply

